A Walk To Remember











{September 24, 2008}   Room Make-Over Project

I’ve finally found a bedroom set that i like and HAVE PURCHASED IT! It was such a drama just to buy this set.

Anyways, My room is in desperate need of a makeover! My things are all over the place, unorganized and and and…am SICK of it! I have books, clothes..and all the dings and dongs

I need a desperate change to structure and organized my life, and therefore i will start off with my santuary….the most important “room” in my life.

I started to shop around for bedroom set since 6 months back…I’ve flips through saturdays newspaper for promotions, I’ve call for enquiries..and even made a few trips down to Cavenzi and other furnitures shops in LDP furniture mall and ulu place in Subang U5 but at the end, i couldnt find the design that i like and within my budget.

Cavenzi maybe nice…but i find the quality is not worth the money. really…after including the high priced delivery charges…even worse.

then about 2 week ago, i received a newsletter from hong leong bank. they have promotion on courts mammoth bedroom set for their cardholder. so, i made a trip down to courts mammoth last saturday. after browsing through the display units…i like one particular one.

It’s brown…with sliding door cupboard, and quality is not bad at all. when i knock on the wood, it doesn’t have the “cheapo” feeling?..dunno how to explain. but i like it. thereafter, i asked the sales person regarding the promo they are having with hong leong bank. She checked, then finally return and told me that the Bedroom set that i fancied has RM300 rebate for Hong Leong CC holders. plus…it comes with free gifts

1) astro decoder (now i can have private astro in my room? =))

2) Steam Iron (now i can iron my clothes in my room? =))

3) 3 piece of stainless steel cookery pots (now i can organized a slumber party? =))

4) and i think it also includes RM10k insurance policy? (now my life value increase by another RM10k? =))

Hahaha..silly me..

anyways, on saturday i didn;t have enough credit in my card to purchase the item. (DARN!!) i blew my card! gosh!

so, i told them i will come back again on tuesday..that was yesterday. I paid yesterday and i expect to received the it in 2 weeks time. but guess what?! the courts mammoth delivery guy just called me up, he said he can delivery the furnitures to me today! (Thumbs up for the prompt delivery!!) as much as i wanted to received my “babies”…but i told him to deliver to me on Friday instead.

I’m taking leave on Friday….so i have time to clear my room, to make way for my new “babies” arrival. =)

and this is what i have in mind for my room arrangement….

Tah Dah!! i will post the actual pictures when its done. =))

Happy Happy Happy!



canna says:

clap clap clap!! congratulations!! u have finally get started to re-designed ur bedroom. ahahahah..

heh..i tot u wud wanna cook in ur room using ur 3 stainless steel pots. kakaka..

well yeah.ur room is big and is easy to orgasnize..show off some nice pics soon ok?



smoochies says:

hahaha…when i got it all fixed, u can come over. we watch DVD with projector! =P



canna says:

alright lah!! slumber party we shall have. hehehe 😛



we would usually buy our bedroom sets from the local retailer which also offers free delivery :”-



”~ I am really thankful to this topic because it really gives great information “,;



Leave a comment

et cetera